Sunbeams

Sun Pillar

Sun Pillar (Photo credit: Axiraa)

I’ve decided as of about 2 hours ago that I am going to assume that most people who read my blog are members of the LDS church, so I’m going to talk in the jargon of our religion, and assume that you will know what I’m talking about.  If, perhaps, you have stumbled upon this blog and are not a member of my church and are confused because we have some very strange terms we use, please check out my Mormon Lingo 101 that should clear up some usual phrases or terms I might use.

So, the blog post today is about yesterday, the first Sunday of the year, and hence, when all the kids move up in Primary and get new teachers. I had no worries as Buddy and The Creeve are used to this, and Mr. Do is the most outgoing of my four children.

However, much to my dismay, my brand new Sunbeam, Mr. Do, decided after about two minutes that he didn’t want to sit with his class; he wanted to sit with me behind the piano.  I had never dealt with this before and didn’t know what to do.

Thank goodness for his sweet teacher who noticed the struggle I was having.  During Sharing Time, they were making paper crowns.  As soon as his teacher got one in her hand for him, she bee-lined it over to the piano where he was sitting by me, and enticed him back over to sit with the class with the possibility of having his own crown.  I was so grateful for this sweet teacher as apparently my parenting wasn’t going to do anything to make him budge.

During this episode, I couldn’t help smile as the ever-loved sunbeam’s song went through my head, but with a slight change: “Mommy wants me for a Sunbeam to sit with them today.”  Crossing my fingers that next Sunday is better.

 

 

Hope your Sabbath was amazing and a great recharge for the upcoming week!

I love comments!

