An Easter Medley SATB

Mary Resurrection Jesus Christ Mormon

Mary Resurrection Jesus Christ Mormon (Photo credit: More Good Foundation)

I recently read over “He Died! The Great Redeemer Died” in our hymnbook, and I realized that the last verse has a beautiful Easter message.  The verse is about how Christ forsook the tomb and how angelic legions shouted his praises.  I thought, “What would the angels be singing in praising Christ?”  I realized that one of our well-known Easter hymns,  “Christ the Lord is Risen Today,” has several “Alleluia’s” in it, and that maybe the angels sang his praise by singing Alleluia.  So, I joined the two, and here is the result.

“An Easter Medley” Sheet Music

Listen to a WAV of “An Easter Medley”

 

I love comments!

