New Song: SATB Patriotic Medley

I know that our choir is starting to prepare for Independence Day, and maybe yours is, too 🙂  I use the first few measures of “The Star-Spangled Banner” throughout the piece in the piano part as an interlude between the two pieces the choir sings: 2 verses of “My Country, ‘Tis of Thee,” and 2 verses of “America the Beautiful.”  I tried to create a memorable piece while at the same time keeping the parts simple enough for the average ward choir.  I hope you enjoy it.

 

English: Downtown Miami on July 4, 2007

 

Sheet Music for “A Patriotic Medley” for SATB

 

 

2 thoughts on “New Song: SATB Patriotic Medley

  1. We are singing this in sacrament meeting this Sunday and can I just say that I absolutely love it! Thank you so much!

I love comments!

