New Song: Baptism Promises

Hello all! I know you’re probably shocked that I’m actually posting–I can’t believe it’s been almost a month! Life has been crazy, as I’m sure all of your lives have been well 🙂

I want to share a new song with you today, it is called “Baptism Promises.”

I decided I wanted to write a new song for each of my kids for their baptisms. Buddy and the girl being baptized the same day as him will be singing this together at their baptism. I seriously can’t believe he’s old enough for us to be preparing for this!

I don’t have the sheet music for this one finished yet, but I promise to post it either right before or right after the baptism.

The recording is him and I singing it together 🙂

Hope you enjoy it!

Listen to “Baptism Promises”

Words to “Baptism Promises”

My Heav’nly Father loves me,
so He asked me to make
Some promises that will keep Him close
and guide my life to not go astray.

And because I love Him too,
I’ll promise Him I will obey.
And if I keep my baptism promises,
I’ll live with Him again someday.

My Savior, Jesus, loves me,
so to earth He was sent
And because of His sacrifice for me
When I make mistakes, I can repent.

And because I love Him too,
I’ll promise Him I will obey.
And if I keep my baptism promises,
I’ll live with Him again someday.

I’ll live with them again someday.

2 thoughts on “New Song: Baptism Promises

  1. This song is so beautiful!! My daughter is getting baptized in four weeks and has been listening to it over and over trying to learn all the words. She really wants to sing it at her baptism. Is there any way we could please please please get a copy of the sheet music from you? We would be SO grateful! She has really connected with the meaningful words of your song and wants to sing it as her testimony. Thank you in advance!!

    • Absolutely, Kristi! I had completely forgotten that I never got around to posting this. With my computer issues, I’ll need a bit of time to get it all written down and in publishing format, but please keep checking back and I’ll have it up as soon as possible! I’m so glad she has connected with the words and I’m so excited for her to make these special covenants!

I love comments!

