“The Living Christ” words license

Hello all.  I regret to have to inform you that the Church licensing committee got back to me and have rejected my application to use the words to “The Living Christ” to my songs even for free.  I’m so sorry, but I’m going to have to take them off my website as I respect their decision and will move forward from here.  I hope you have enjoyed them so far, and I truly, deeply apologize for only putting half out there before having to remove them.  If I had realized that the words were copyrighted material, I never would have posted these songs without express permission from the Church.  I hope you can forgive me and I hope you all will continue with the challenge to memorize this great document!  Please view the previous post if you have questions about how this all came about.  I didn’t know I would hear back so soon from them.

4 thoughts on ““The Living Christ” words license

  1. Thank you for your help with putting the words to a melodies. I recently returned from girls camp where our whole stake stood and recited the Living Christ together in unison. I was having such a difficult time until I came across your blog and played your songs over and over. I’m sad you won’t be able to finish the rest but I’m grateful for you and your talent of helping teach me as well as many others how to memorize this beautiful document.

    • Thank you for your kind words, Jodi! I am so glad to know the songs could help you with your memorization! I really appreciate this comment as I have been pretty down today about all of this. You really have done my heart good 🙂

  2. Sorry to hear this. Your songs have really helped my kids to learn some of The Living Christ and we appreciate all of your effort and your willingness to share your time and talents. Thank you so much!

I love comments!

