First Presidency and Quorum of the 12 Apostles Song

My family has loved learning a song to help us memorize the First Presidency and Quorum of the 12 Apostles, but now that there have been some changes, we don’t have a song to sing.  So, I decided to write one 🙂

Apparently, “Oh My Darling, Clementine” is in the public domain, so I can use it and I did!  Here are the words and a short recording (with no accompaniment–this is just a fun little diddy to help with learning names and order of seniority 🙂 ).  I hope you enjoy!

Downloadable Apostles Song Oct. 2015

Our dear Prophet is Thomas S. Monson, Henry B. Eyring comes next,

And then Dieter F. Uchtdorf and they all are “Presidents.”

Now the Quorum of 12 Apostles starts with Russell M. Nelson,

Dallin H. Oaks, M. Russell Ballard are the first three, now pay attention:

Robert D. Hales, Jeffrey R. Holland and David A. Bednar,

Quentin L. Cook, listen to them and you will go far.

D. Todd Christofferson, then Neil L. Andersen,

Ronald A. Rasband and Gary E. Stevenson.

Finally, Dale G. Renlund is the last of these good men,

And we hope we can follow their words till we hear from them again.