Mother’s Prayer

I call this piece “Mother’s Prayer.”  I have spent countless hours on my knees praying for my children, my family, questions and concerns we have, worries, etc.  and I know that you probably have as well.  I wrote this music as I thought about all those prayers I have offered and continue to offer.  Some are quick, most are quiet, and some are heartfelt pleading.  I try to convey all of these emotions through this song.

I have been working on this piece for several months.  I know I’m not going to be able to get the sheet music down for a long time, if ever, so I wanted to share the music.  If you need just a peaceful music break, I hope you’ll take a listen 🙂  It starts out really soft, but gets quite loud, so don’t turn your speakers up too high 😉

I love comments!

